bigv1027

Members
  • Content Count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About bigv1027

  • Rank
    New User
  1. Would ADORE a one way, one time, read only sync option. aka, you generate a permanent and/or one use sync code, that will sync the folder in question ONCE, then terminate the connection automatically from that folder, so no additional changes are propagated.
  2. And I'd do this by going to the folder's preferences and generating a new full access secret, yes?
  3. So, if I were to give a friend a one time secret, read only key, does that mean that once they have synced the files in the folder, the connection/sync is done? Or would any changes I make in that folder propagate to their computer? If that's the case, I'd like to suggest a read only / one time sync type secret wherein once the files are synced, the connection is terminated. Thanks!