zicoz

New Members
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About zicoz

  • Rank
    New User
  1. Hi, I currently have 2 separate media servers. One in my apartment (Server1), and one at my parents house (Server2). Up until now I have been ripping the content to Server1 and then every month or so I have brought a hard drive with the new content to my parents house to add it to theirs as well. But now that I am getting a fiber connections I want to start using Sync instead. And I am what will happen when I activate the sync in the following scenario. I recently did a cleanup on the content on Server1, I used to have a multiple versions of one movie (for instance a DVD rip and a Blu-ray remux), but in the cleanup I removed all the lower quality versions. But I have not done this on Server2 So now it looks something like this: Server1: Movies\HDRemux\Attack the Block\Attack the Block.mkv Server2: Movies\DVDRips\Attack the Block\Attack the Block.mkv Movies\HDMovies\Attack the Block\Attack the Block.mkv (The Remux version is not yet added to server 2) What will happen if I activate a "read only sync" from server 1 to server 2, will it only add the remux version, or will it add the remux version and remove the other 2 versions? Am I better off just wiping Server2 and starting fresh? For syncing on my local network I am using SyncToy and I love how it has three options for it sync job: - Synchronize: Everything (new files, renames deletions etc) is moved from A to B and B to A. - Echo: Everything (new files, renames deletions etc.) is moved from A to B only. - Contribute: New and updated files, as well as renames are copied from A to B only. Would love to have similar settings for BitTorrent Sync