ninja6o4

Members
  • Content Count

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About ninja6o4

  • Rank
    New User
  1. Thanks for the reply. What happens if the user deletes an entire folder that is synced or not synced? As a feature request, I would suggest on top of being able to remove the context menu option, is also add another permission in the Pro version that allows a non-owner to read/write Owner "created" files/folders, and read/write/delete files/folders users' "created" and added to the sync folder. Obviously this would introduce some major headache (adding ownership to files/folders), so I don't foresee this as being a simple thing to do. You're essentially walking down the path of re-creating ACLs in NTFS.
  2. I am looking to order the pro licenses but have 1 major issue with the context menu option "Remove From All Devices". I would like to provide write access to a user so they can work on selectively work on files locally, and let it automatically sync back to the server without user intervention. However, the user should never be permitted access to accidentally remove from all devices so easily, which deletes it from all other users, AND the server. Can I remove just this 1 context menu option? I cannot use NTFS permission to forcibly prevent deletion, as they can and do delete files as part of daily operations. But it is a much more conscious decision, vs. a potential misclick of "Remove from This Device" and "Remove from All Devices". Other than this one potential problem, it is solid as a workgroup app.
  3. Thanks I didn't realize they had pushed it to Play store. I updated my Sync and it appears to be sync'ing normally (getting ~20-30mbps over my wifi g network.) The rest of my machines are still running 1.4.111, only the tablet is on 2.0, and so far, so good.
  4. Hm. It looks like I would have to sideload the apk for 2.0 beta? I'm not too familiar with the procedure on this, and the readme links are dead. I would like to give it a try though.
  5. Was there a solution to this? I have the same issue, but syncing on a Nexus 7 2013 WiFi running 4.4.4, and an external USB HDD that stores my music. I have a similarly large and diverse music library as you (20+GB). Sync computers are 3 different Windows computers (one local), running 1.4.111.
  6. I have a similar issue in both 1.3 and 1.4.103, except I am not deleting the subfolders, it is simply not creating new ones when needed. I have a linux server with the r/w key, and a windows server with the r/o key. I use it to xfer files automatically to be reorganized on the Windows side, so it's never "in sync" - xferred files are moved out and processed, and the empty subfolders are left behind (which is fine for me.) On the linux side, the folders remain populated for x days before deleting themselves. Initially it was fine, but now I get the reported log errors when it needs to create new sub-folders that have not yet been created nor deleted in the Windows box. And in 1.4 the "Restore modified files" option is gone. If I select "Overwrite any changed files", it begins to sync the entire folder again, including files it has already synced and processed(moved out.) EDIT: I realized now what I did wrong. I moved my folder hierarchy into the r/o folder so that it would index/sync without duplicating downloads, then I moved it out. So sync must think they were deleted and will no longer create them again. Is there a way to edit sync's "memory" to let it create the subfolders again if needed? Re-indexing is extremely difficult in my installation.
  7. I can give it another shot, since 1.3 has its own share of bugs. How should I start the troubleshooting when I update back to 1.4? I'll post a new thread as well.
  8. Just signed up to say thanks. I also had to revert back to 1.3 from 1.4.103. I kept running into the issue where it would start to sync and then just stop after a few seconds. Pausing/resuming or restarting sync on the receiving side got it started again, but it always stops within 10 seconds of starting. Very frustrating, and now all my other clients are on 1.4 and it's not backwards-upgradeable. What a nightmare.