Thanks. "Overwrite any changed files" did the trick. I'm a little confused about how one-way syncing works. Say I'm one-way syncing from directory B to directory A (obviously on different computers). Directory A has been given a one-way secret from directory B. After the initial sync, what happens in the following cases (my impressions in parentheses). It would be very helpful if you could verify my impressions for each scenario: a file is created in directory A(I'm assuming nothing would happen on side B, since A is setup as a one-way destination)a file is created in directory A, then deleted in directory A(I'm assuming nothing would happen on side B )a file is created in directory B(I'm assuming the file would sync to side A)a file is created in directory B, then deleted or moved in directory A (if moved, moved fully out of the sync folder on side A)(I'm assuming the disappearance of the file [ie. either moving or deleting it on side A] would not sync back to side B – but would the status indicators for each directory now become inconsistent? In other words, in my testing I noticed that side A has the green checkmark (aka in sync) and side B now says Out Of Sync. If my assumption is correct, why doesn't side B notice the file is gone, and try to re-sync it back to side A [regardless of what side A did to make that file disappear])?a file is created in directory B, then moved in directory A (to a new folder that had been created on side A, never reflected in side B, but still within the sync folder of directory A)(Same outcome as the previous scenario? The deletion would not sync back to side B, but now side B sees that file no longer exists in side A, so wouldn't it try to copy it back to side A to restore consistency/sync.a file that exists in B and A is renamed on side A(side B sees that the file no longer exists on side A [because it has been renamed] and syncs the file back over to side A, leaving you with a re-named copy, and the copy that B just sent back to A.)a file that exists in B and A is deleted on side B(The file is deleted on side A, in accordance with one-way sync)a file that exists in B and A is moved on side B (moved totally out of the sync directory)(The file is deleted on side A)a file that exists in B and A is moved on side B (moved within the sync directory)(The file on side A is moved to the same location)a file that exists in B and A is renamed on side B(The file on side A is renamed) Given my above A/B scenario, could you explain "Overwrite changed files" in context and perhaps a bit more detail? I understand that the option is only present on a "read-only" node. "Read Only" in the context of Bit Torrent Sync is a bit strange to me. If side A is "read-only", intuitively I would think that B could only read from side A, but instead it means that B can write to A, and A can't write to B. I find myself always having to pause and really think through how this works, every time. True?