omegus

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About omegus

  • Rank
    New User
  1. Yeah I get that, but I think there should be a difference between choosing system's Delete function and 'Remove from this device'. If I'd like to delete the file I would use system delete. By pressing 'Remove from this device' I am expecting that it is delete operation that is sync situation aware. So I actually assumed and had no doubt of that it would not make my file lost - so IMHO a at least a warning should appear saying that you will lose this file because it hasn't been synced yet anywhere because otherwise in this case 'Remove from this device' equals 'Remove from all devices'...
  2. I have read: https://help.getsync.com/hc/en-us/articles/205458095-Selective-Sync but it is nowhere stated that a directory will turn into a file placeholder. It only says about files. I am attaching a desktop dump showing what I am talking about. The path is D:/General Sync/Dane/Downloads/Test and D:/General Sync/Dane is the path of the actual directory shared in Sync in selective sync - so I am inside a shared directory doing that on directories inside. Are you sure this is the correct behavior? If yes then why at the first time a directory is created and then it is turned into a file? I mean that it is really nice that the directory structure is created because you easily navigate but after such a scenario you lose that.
  3. Please add an option to enable warning dialog when choosing 'Remove from all devices'
  4. Scenario: - share a directory from other device in selective sync on Windows - add a big file (in my case it was 500mb) - wait a moment, click 'Remove from this device' - file is removed even though it did not finish to sync to other devices - an empty file is created in place with .rsls extensions - after click 'Sync to this device' on it, it either downloads it as an empty file or a message box appears that the device having that file is offline - file is lost... So basically if you do not notice a file has not been completely uploaded yet and you will remove the file from this device it gets lost... Expected: - a warning appears or the option to 'Remove from this device' is not available until the syncing of that file is finished
  5. Scenario: - share a directory in selective sync on Windows - the shared directory has several subdirectiories, click 'Sync to this device' on one of them - wait for it to sync then click 'Remove from this device' - directory disappears and reappears as a file with .rsls extension Expected behavior: Directory is recreated as a directory, not a file.