Kavaro

Members
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Kavaro

  • Rank
    New User
  1. When you set up a sync folder with Selective Sync ON, the entire directory shows up with folders containing placeholder files. This is great because you can search these directories (with Alfred for example) and then just sync the file you want to use. However, when you choose a folder and select "Remove from this device," the folder's contents and the folder itself turn into placeholders. Now you can no longer enter that folder and see what's inside, nor can you search it. This is really annoying. What I then tend to do is unsync the contents of each folder individually instead of unsyncing the folder. It would really be great if, when you unsync a folder, it preserves the folders and only replaces the files with placeholders.
  2. When you have multiple sub-folders, it's sometimes a pain to see how much or if any of the sub-folders are synced. A great solution would be to show: a green tick next to a folder if all the folder's contents have been synced an orange tick next to a folder if only some of the folder's content has been synced nothing if nothing has been synced Another feature that would be useful for groups of people syncing from a central server would be the ability to enable or disable the "Remove from all devices" context menu items for for specified users. Since Resilio syncs bidirectionally, this is an all too easy way to wipe something off a server. Sure there's trashboxes where you can get it back, but it would be better to prevent such a situation all together.