I'm in a similar situation, except I don't have direct access to the source machine. Would you be able to tell me more about how you solved that? When you sync a pre-existing folder the warning specifically mentions files may be deleted. With a read only peer that logically would imply pre-existing files would be deleted. Is that not the case? I'm trying to reconnect to a Read Only folder/share. The files I have are out of date, even though some have the same filenames. That includes extra files that are no longer needed. There's no way to force the destination folder, the read only peer, to "sync" in a way that matches the source folder? That seems a bit... odd. That's literally not syncing, by definition. That's just a one-way file transfer. It's frustrating to essentially have to create a brand new folder, download EVERYTHING again, which with large files can be gigabytes if not terabytes of data. The guides could also be much more clear in that regard. If it doesn't remove pre-existing files it should clearly state that on https://help.resilio.com/hc/en-us/articles/204754279-Is-one-way-synchronization-possible- None of the official documentation make it clear that's how it behaves, I didn't think to check the forums until I noticed that's not how it seems to work. Which isn't a great way to distribute important details, because then folks like me buy your product before we realize it's not going to do what we need. It also seems odd for such a feature to be only available in an Enterprise level product. Even the setting listed here: https://help.resilio.com/hc/en-us/articles/207371636-Power-user-preferences "folder_defaults.delete_unknown_files" Would imply that behavior, except it's the one field you offer no description or explanation of.