Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'trash'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 6 results

  1. I've tried adding: ,"folder_defaults.delete_to_trash" : false to my ~/.rslsync/rslsync.conf file, but it errors out when I relaunch rslsync. What is the proper linux command to have in that conf file to disable the Archive? Thanks! -joe
  2. First of all, I'm sorry for the terrible english. I'm just posting here because I'm really desperate. So good night, my name is Marcelo and I'd like to know if any of you could help me. This is my story: Tonight I had my first experience with BitTorrent. I was choosing the folder that I wanted to sync but I clicked the wrong folder. That's OK until here... Well, my first reaction was deleting the folder, so it would stop syncing, but I realized that the original folder (that was on my HD) was also deleted. I couldn't find any way to recover these deleted files, and it isn't in the Trash folder of my mac. Is there any way to recover these files?
  3. A's computer's bittorrernt sync might have been off or paused. B's computer changed the name of the folder, not all files were done syncing. A's computer put files into .SyncArchive, probably any the files that didn't exist on B's. This is a bug. I want to be able to change a folder name even if the files in that folder are not synced on both computers. Bittorrent should be smart enough for this.
  4. I just went to my backup computer to restore a file and discovered that my .syncarchive has not been working for about a month now. Any idea how I can trouble shoot or what I should look for? It is not working on either computer.
  5. Hi, I use BitTorrent Sync in read-only mode. It works almost perfectly (bug with some files, still no resolved) but I'm wondering if it's possible to let the synced files where they are when they are deleted on the other side? Explanation: - I have a Linux server 'A' and a NAS 'B'. - I create a sync on 'A' - I put the read-only secret on 'B' - Files are synced correctly and when I delete a file in 'A', I find this same file in the SyncTrash on 'B'. And I would like to know if it's possible to not move this file in 'B' when I delete it in 'A'. Thank you for your help and excuse me for my bad english.
  6. A couple days ago I awoke one of my computers from a week-long slumber (it had been turned off while I was moving). While the computer was sleeping, I had been editing the contents of the Sync'd folder on other computers (i.e., creating files, saving changes to files, etc.). When my computer awoke, about 90% of the folder contents (subfolders, files, etc.) were deleted on all 4 of the computers to which the folder was Sync'd. I had all of my stuff backed up in multiple locations, plus BitTorrent Sync keeps deleted files in the .SyncTrash folder. So all of my stuff was recovered. What gives? Why didn't the newly-awoken computer simply have the new files added to it? I've been using Syncing programs for years now (from LiveSync to LiveMesh to DropBox to Cubby, now BTS), and I've never had this problem before. I did not delete these folders myself, not even on 1 of the computers. Is this a known Bug, or is there a weird setting I need to adjust?