Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'delete'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 12 results

  1. Hello, I clicked the + button and used "Create folder" to add my DCIM directory on my SD card to which my phone's camera saves all of my pictures. Initial sync made sure that all my photos are on my Desktop. Now that I've got them there, I moved (ie. deleted) them to another directory on my PC so they no longer exist (hence deleted) in the Resilio Sync directory. With Read/Write permissions, I would expect Sync to now delete this pictures from my Android device, but this didn't happen. What might I be doing wrong or did I not understand how Sync should work?
  2. I had a windows desktop and 2 android pads been synced for 1 folder with BTsync. I add some folder (with files) on desktop BTsync folder, and these will auto be synced with other 2 android pads, which is worked very good. eg: BTsyncRootFolder\sampleSyncFolder BTsyncRootFolder\sampleSyncFolder\file1 BTsyncRootFolder\sampleSyncFolder\file2 BTsyncRootFolder\sampleSyncFolder\file3 but problem is when I delete the folder (and the files in it), an empty folder keep coming back, eg: BTsyncRootFolder\sampleSyncFolder the only way I can get rid of this is I have to manually delete these empt
  3. Hi all, i installed BitTottent Sync 2 on my Mac and then removed it again. Worked fine but there are still some files left on my Mac. I know that because if i install Sync again, then i don't have to choose a name anymore. So there has to be a configuration file or something somewhere. The questions is, after deinstalling the app, how do i remove everything else the app created on my Mac? Regards, Endo
  4. i've setup btsync on 3 computers all running windows 7 64bit. After one computer crashed because of BSOD several synced folders had all their contents removed. I looked in the archive folder to find them there. is there a plan to detect if a harddrive has been disconnected or other synced computer to know of BSOD. this has happened 3 times. you could reproduce it by disconnecting a USB drive during sync
  5. Hi there. I'm looking into BTsync and how it could fit in our movie pipeline. We would use it for syncing material from on-set to our facility and to our SAN via a server with Xsan and fibre access to SAN. The issue here is that the DIT will have to delete files from his/hers local storage every now and then. I don't want to sync those deletions but i do want to sync everything he/she adds to shared folders. We would have the same setup when it comes to VFX. We would need some extra control over what they locally deletes that ripples through to our side. Cheers and thanks.
  6. Hello! I set up BTSync for a directory on one PC (which I will refer to as Ubuntu1) and shared the full access secret to a second PC (Ubuntu2). After fully syncing, Ubuntu2 has downloaded all of the original files. Next, when I delete a file on Ubuntu2 it simply downloads it from Ubunutu1 again during syncing! Surely what should happen instead is the file on Ubuntu1 should be moved to the .SynchArchive? Why do my files keep coming back? Thank you!
  7. Hi, I use one-way Sync as a way of quickly getting files from my computer onto my iPad - ebooks, pdfs etc. The problem is that some of the sync folders have hundreds of subfolders (authors etc) so when im finished reading them, it's very laborious to manually locate and delete each file that is stored locally on the iPad. The 'show synced' function doesn't really help much because I still have to nagivate into tonnes of folders to locate the ones that are stored locally. Is there a way to simply delete all locally stored files with one button? Without deleting the actual Sync partnerships
  8. Hey All, I cannot seem to find a definitive answer on if 'ALL' old files that are stored in the ".sync\archive" folder are kept permanently? and if not is there an setting which when altered will accomplish this? - or are they kept for specific period of time in which case can they be kept permanently? and how? Thank You, in advance Scorpio721
  9. Hi there I am suffering the same Problem described in the forum here and here. What i noticed is that sync often completes after i re-create the index. Means: Stop-service, delete .sync/*, start service. I am using sync to backup my pictures, it's a folder of 105GB or about 25k Files. The Index-File uses about 100mb of space. There are posts in the topics above speaking about "Check if you have file-locks", but this isn't the problem. Sync does work with newly added files (it says 300MB first, and stucks at 20MB again, just the same as before the upload. Is there a reason - beside the time
  10. Hi. I Am issues I am noticing is around file deletes. We have a group of about 6 machines running BTSync. each machine is owned and operated by a different person. A couple of us have our PC's on 24/7 and the rest only come online every few days to get up to date. This all works generally well and we sync up the files we need to. What we are seeing is that if we delete files off these machines this syncs around and they are deleted off most other machines but their are a couple of times where a machine that has been offline for a few days comes back on and it does not see the delete request fo
  11. Hi, I use BitTorrent Sync in read-only mode. It works almost perfectly (bug with some files, still no resolved) but I'm wondering if it's possible to let the synced files where they are when they are deleted on the other side? Explanation: - I have a Linux server 'A' and a NAS 'B'. - I create a sync on 'A' - I put the read-only secret on 'B' - Files are synced correctly and when I delete a file in 'A', I find this same file in the SyncTrash on 'B'. And I would like to know if it's possible to not move this file in 'B' when I delete it in 'A'. Thank you for your help and excuse me for my bad en
  12. When I rename a folder or file to the same name (eg. to correct upper / lower case letters), then file or folder is deleted! I have only tested this on a Windows install with the latest public version. Can this be fixed soon! I did turn on debug mode and captured the sync log. I've attached it. The log file contains: -the creation of a new folder (c:\_data\qsmm\test1) -the creation of 2 files in the folder -the rename of the folder from "test1" to "TEST1" The folder and the contained files all get deleted!! Note that I am syncronizing 5 computers all running windows and the same version of