Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'deletion'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 3 results

  1. Hello, first of all to thank you for very nice software which really just sits and feels very solid and reliable.. but there are couple of difficulties that doesn't let my heart let it in yet. I have setup the Resilio Sync system like this: I have 2 PCs and one Android phone connected to Raspberry Pi 2, and all of them having Resilio software. PCs get to sync everything and all deleted and changed files gets archived and then replaced by the new version. The problem now is that the same doesn't happen for Android. Android syncs all the files to the Resilio on Raspberry and one of the PCs, but all deleted files doesn't get archived, but they stay just where they were first time when they were synced.. not moved to .sync folder or deleted. I sent some screenshots so you might have better idea of how I set it up.. all the synced folders are set up identically, but only Android folder syncs are having this problem. Thanks for reading
  2. Hi, We're seeing an issue where deleted folders sometimes reappear. An employee was tidying up files and deleting some redundant folders inside a top level folder. He noticed that a folder he deleted then reappeared again. Could this be happening if there was someone with access to the top level folder who was offline while the deletion took place then came online and re-synced the deleted folder? If not then any ideas what could be causing this? Thank you,
  3. Hi, I use BitTorrent Sync in read-only mode. It works almost perfectly (bug with some files, still no resolved) but I'm wondering if it's possible to let the synced files where they are when they are deleted on the other side? Explanation: - I have a Linux server 'A' and a NAS 'B'. - I create a sync on 'A' - I put the read-only secret on 'B' - Files are synced correctly and when I delete a file in 'A', I find this same file in the SyncTrash on 'B'. And I would like to know if it's possible to not move this file in 'B' when I delete it in 'A'. Thank you for your help and excuse me for my bad english.