Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'interface'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 3 results

  1. Hi! Might be a stupid question, but I want to managed my RPI (which is external site) via Internet. I know how to open a port it's not that the problem. My question is: enough safe to open 8888 to Resilio Sync over Web? Thanks
  2. I have a Windows 2012 server with BT sync installed. I am noticing that the interface is very slow to respond, so slow that Task manager is frequently reporting 'Not Responding' for about 1 second, then 10 seconds ok, then 'Not responding' etc etc. It is very painful to do anything as a single 'click' on an item can take 30-60 seconds or more to respond, making it a joke to do any management. Please help!! The server has 16gb memory and this sync version is 2.0 I have several QNAP Nas devices with a similar problem although not quite so extreme.... Is there any way we can manage BT Sync outside the UI, or find some way of speeding up the interface. Other programs on the same machine are fine performance-wise! Any help would be appreciated.
  3. I have been using this new version (Black BitSynch) for a month or so and here is my two bit that might be worth considering for the next version. It is too complicated, confusing and takes too much space. The old one (Beta version in blue) was much more straight forward and could have been configured to cut out the cloud anyway. This one has so many layers and their demarcations are not clear. Linking devices, identities, deleting or disconnecting from pausing each need confirmation of deleting the files but not the folders? I thought I had disconnected and answered yes to the deletion of the files on the linked devices but then I found that the files were deleted but the folders were still there with numerically named files in them but why? I had to delete the read only folders manually later when I started to share the same folder because it had created a new folder with the same name plus "[1]". Again why? It should have deleted the old ones or used the same one again once it was re-linked. I am assuming that once two devices are linked then any new share gets automatically recreated in all the linked devices unless but not always. Shouldn't there at least be a light version and then a pro version who want detailed options? Then I also learned that folders can't be shared on the same device unless there are multiple installations on the same device.