Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'organisation'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. My sync has about 4-5 users (I forget which,) including myself, and there are a lot of files and folders within the sync. Today I wanted to tidy up the files and organise them better, which entails moving some files into different folders and deleting some duplicate files I found, ect. The issue: Not all users are online all of the time. When I finish organising everything nicely, another user can come online and they'll have all the files and folders in the original positions, and they'll end up sending /me/ that copy of those files, ruining half of the organising I've done. Example: I have file A, and file B inside a sync folder. I decide file B should be inside a folder named "folder B" and I delete folder A since it happened to be a duplicate of file B. Then another user comes online and they send me file A, and file B and put those where they originally were, while I send them folder B and its contents. How do you guys normally get around this issue? Or is this not normal behaviour?