Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'os x'.

The search index is currently processing. Current results may not be complete.
  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 6 results

  1. Hallo, are there any limitations by syncing on raid systems? I try to sync between a Mac OS X Server and two synology nas Systems. The two nas Systems Sync very well, but the on the Mac Server donĀ“t. The raid on the Mac Server is a Lacie Storage (raid 5) pluged in by USB Port. Are there limititations by using harddrives over USB? Trank you for informations.
  2. Hi, I use BitTorrent Sync to sync data between two OS X devices. On both devices I have read-only files (from initial data copy before started with sync). When i delete a read-only file after a few seconds the file is recreated. Probably because the read-only file on the other device cannot be deleted by sync. How can I handle read-only files BitTorrent Sync?
  3. I am just testing out BTSync 2.2.1 and have come across something very strange. On one computer I have 2.2.1 and running the PRO 30-day trial on another I am just running normal Sync 2.2.1 If I share a folder between the 2 computers using just a standard read&write folder everything works fine and is synched. When I want to remove the syncing I right-click in Sync Pro and it says disconnect at the bottom (whereas it says remove in the non-pro version). Once I hit disconnect, all the contents of the folder are deleted. When I hit remove in the non-pro version all the folder contents stay there as I would expect. If I share a folder from non-pro to pro as a read&write standard folder, then remove on non-pro and then disconnect on the pro side, the contents dont get deleted. Why would it delete all the files and folders? Why doesn't it do that in the non-pro version? This surely cant be a feature, but must be a bug. Any solution to this? Alternatively how can I downgrade back to non-pro without waiting for 30 days? Thanks, Armin.
  4. I am trying to uninstall BitTorrent Sync. When I drag the BitTorrent Sync.app file to the trash I get the following error: I have of course clicked Quit on BitTorrent Sync and it closed the app properly. This is a bit of a problem obviously and to be honest I have never had that problem with any other OS X app. I am also of the opinion that any software that writes folders somewhere else should have a proper uninstaller. There is a folder in Library > Application Support which contains journal files, logs, etc. which would just stay there for no reason. Also it seems like it doesn't close all processes when you quit the application. How can I delete BitTorrent Sync (without restarting - this is on a Server that cant be restarted easily)? Please make a proper installer and uninstaller for BTSync. You know its the right thing to do Running OS X 10.10.5 and BitTorrent Sync 2.2.1 Thanks, Armin.
  5. I was ready to fully embrace BitTorrent Sync (2.2), but have come across permission errors. Folders that are server shares are not able to be synced, even if they are physically attached to the computer and not shared via network. It complains that it doesnt have write permissions, which is understandable, as read&write permissions are only set to group and using ACLs (Access Control Lists). BTSync could very easily be able to write to those folders, by authorizing itself to do so by entering the user/admin password in OS X. That is how all other software gets to write to places which need higher permissions like system folders. If BTSync does not have hightened permissions than its useless in an environment where permissions are set properly. That would be a real shame and I dont see any reason why it shouldn't. ANY other software has permissions to write to those folders, so why would BTSync not be able to have permissions? Thanks for considering, Armin.
  6. I use Sync to sync a 150GB folder of photos between a desktop and laptop. This has been working very smoothly. Last week I mad a bunch of changes and additions on the desktop and at the same time I was temporarily short of storage on the laptop. I didn't notice any problem until I went on the road and realized my photos folder was missing a lot of new additions. There was never an indication of an error or problem. I freed up plenty of storage on my laptop, disconnected the folder, but did not delete the contents on the laptop. I reconnected the folder, watched it index, then sync, but the new photos did not come across. BT Sync says the machines are in sync, but they are most definitely not. I can disconnect, delete and reconnect to force them back in sync, but this begs the question of Sync's behavior when out of storage on on peer, and how it recovers or doesn't.