Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'overwrite'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 5 results

  1. I wanted to share a folder from computer A to computer B via BT Sync. Here is what I did. 1. I added the folder to BT Sync on computer A. 2. Since the folder is really large, I pre-copied all the files to computer B. 3. Before I connected the two folders on the two computers, I did some change on computer A. The changed files had newer modification time, so I supposed that they would be copied to computer B once they are sync'd. 4. I created a link in BT Sync on computer A and opened it on computer B. When prompted to enter a destination folder on computer B, I selected the pre-copied folder
  2. Hello there, I have used Sync without any problems for several weeks. I have synced about 20 GB of data across two computers. Suddenly the synced folders disapeared from the peer list. My folders are out of sync on both computers. It seems that I will have to reconnect those folders manually by adding them into the sync list again. My question is: will BT Sync overwrite all of the files in the destination folder? Or will it somehow recognize which files are the same and will leave them untouched? I am affraid that I might loose some data, and I cannot allow that happen. Thanks for help
  3. I have had some issues with my PC, so I had to reinstall my OS. I had a syncronized folder and now I want to sync that again without overwriting all the files I already have. When I attempt to connect the folder a message appears: "The folder is not empty: sync anyway?". Does BTSync detect the files it has already downloaded and just starts syncing new stuff or does it sync all over again? I just need to know this.
  4. We discussed the problem of old overwriting new in this thread: http://forum.bittorrent.com/topic/24744-overwritten-by-older-version-of-file/ but I'm now noticing a specific pattern to the problem that I think deserves its own thread for consideration. Since disabling Android sleep a week ago, an old version hasn't clobbered a current version on any of my clients except under one very specific circumstance: machine reboot. I've never seen the problem associated with any of my Windows laptops, but in the past week I've seen it subsequent to: 1) one of my Linux NAS's underoing some sort of
  5. BTSync overwrites newer files with older ones. This happens if files have been modified while one client is offline. When that client comes online BTSync overwrites files with that client's (old) versions. Why? When I look at .SyncArchive on other clients I can see the deleted newer files with newer modification times than the old file, which overwrote them. I have 4 machine setup: 1 always online, Linux (server); 2 mostly(just occasional restarts) online, one Linux, one Windows; 1 laptop, online when needed, Linux. (this is the client, that propagates old file versions) All 3 Linux mach