Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'setup sync'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. Hello everyone, I really like the BT Sync application and have very ambitious future plans for the software. Right now I am using it as an integral part of our backup solution. Our office consists of several workstations and Linux servers. No issue on the Linux side of things, but there may be some setup or misunderstanding on the Windows side. I have BT Sync installed on our Windows Server to sync (one-way, read only) the Users folder of all workstations. This is setup and all of the files have synced perfectly, everything was great. Until I did some tests. I logged into one of the accounts on a workstation and created a blank text file on the desktop. Within a few moments, the file appeared on the server, great. I then deleted the file from the server, hoping that it would reappear (because this is one-way). This never happened, is this intentional? I decided I would remove write access to the sync folder on the server so that only the admin (bt sync user) can create/modify files. After doing this, I created a new text file. Within a few moments, it appeared on the server. I then opened the text file on the workstation and made a small change, saved the file. After a few moments, the file was no longer on server, it just vanished completely. It does not appear in the sync archive, and strangely enough the History shows nothing when the file is created but shows that the file was 'added' once changed (and removed from the server). I feel like I must have it setup incorrect, any suggestions where to look for the potential problem? Also, is it by design that if a file is removed from the read-only synced server that it won't be copied over again from the source?