Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'sync reset'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. This is a strange issue. I'm only reporting it because it's happening on two different machines in our office. We have 4 folder shares (secrets) that we run on each machine. Without exception, every time we reboot one of the machines (Windows 7 SP1, BitTorrent Sync 1.3.105), Windows starts up and BitTorrent Sync forgets all our shares and opens up the "first time setup" window, prompting us to input our first secret or create one. This appears to only started happening with the latest version. We upgraded about a week ago. I've lost count of how my times we've uninstalled, re-installed and re-added all the folders to each machine. Each time, all 4 folders sync up as they are supposed to, and stay synced in real time- until you reboot. Then all settings are lost again. I noticed in a different post that was made a month and a half ago this was a documented bug in the linux version. Do you think it will be fixed soon? Thanks!!! We LOVE BitTorrent Sync- it's a phenomenal application, and you guys are clearly putting a lot of hard work into developing it. As an IT Consultant I recommend it all the time. Every single person I've recommended who has started using it always thanks me. -James