Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'troubleshooting'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Resilio Sync
    • Sync General Discussion
    • Sync Troubleshooting
    • Sync for NAS (Network Attached Storage)
    • Sync Stories
    • Developers
    • Feature Requests

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 4 results

  1. I installed the same version of resilio-sync on two fedora workstations following this page: https://help.resilio.com/hc/en-us/articles/206178924-Installing-Sync-package-on-Linux When I connect these two computers on a standard directory, they are not connected to each others "no peer online -- 0 of 0". In fact I can see a warning message in the Web UI configuration page : "Connection settings overwritten by config". I don't know what this message means. My configuration file loaded by the rslsync is located in ~/.config/resilio-sync/config.json and its content looks like: { "storage_path" : "~/.config/resilio-sync/storage", "pid_file" : "~/.config/resilio-sync/sync.pid", "webui" : { "force_https": true, "listen" : "127.0.0.1:8888" } I checked the troubleshooting procedure: my connection allow TCP and UDP packets, .... and I can't find out what the problem could be. Note that I have been using Resilio since 3 years without any problem.
  2. Hey, Just updated thanks to the auto update from 2.4.1 to 2.4.4. When opened, it says "no folders". If I try to open a folder from the old sync config, it says " this folder is yet managed by another instance of BTSync. Reset the rights ? " What should I do ? I don't want to recreate syncs on all devices. Thank you
  3. I have installed Sync for a few days and I'm testing it. I have made some experiments using two pcs (win7 - Win8), A and B. On pc A I've set up a crypted folder, on pc B I have linked it with a manual connection. Then I've deleted the linked folder on pc B through sync gui because I thougth it didn't serve to me anymore. But some days after I recognized that I need the linked folder on pc B and I tried to set up again such linked folder on pc B, but I always obtain the "Folder Has Alread Been Added" message. How can I force pc B to understand that I have deleted the "already added folder" so that I can use it again? Please help me. Thank you.
  4. Hello - I am using BitTorrent Sync v. 1.3.94 on the Mac to sync my work and home computer. I recently discovered one of my synced folders seems to only be going one-way. As I don't often do, I did some work at home and saved them into that folder. When I got to work, they weren't there. The files I had created at home hadn't synced to my work computer. No files were in the process of syncing either. I then put a new file into the same folder on my work computer, and it immediately synced to my home computer. I checked and confirmed that I was using the "Full access secret" and not the "Read only secret." Any suggestions? Any other info would be helpful? Michelle