Very Inconsistent Speeds

I've installed and configured btSync on my brand new Raspberry Pi and I have to say it's working great, however, I just tried to transfer a 115MB file into my backup storage (on my Pi; 8GB SD Card). The transfer starts at about 2.2 - 2.8 Mbps for about 10 seconds, and DROPS down to 0 Kbps. Then jumps between 30 Kbps and 0 Kbps until the transfer is complete (about an hour). As you can probably tell, this is pretty crazy, and not efficient at all.

Upon inspection of the BitTorrent Sync application, under the "Transfers" tab, I can see my file "flashing" within the window. When the file is in the window, obviously it starts to transfer, then almost immediately is removed and the transfer drops to 0 Kbps.

Anyone suffering the same symptoms?

can i ask for a instruction how to get btsync working on Raspberry Pi ? I'm a newbie with linux - but i managed to untar the pakage and everything. When i'm doing ./btsync in the right directory only following message is displayed : "-bash: /usr/sbin/btsync: No such file or directory" ... file is there ... and i chmod to 0755 .... but nothing happens. Running on Raspbmc ... it would be wonderful if you can post some instructions ... thanks !

can i ask for a instruction how to get btsync working on Raspberry Pi ? I'm a newbie with linux - but i managed to untar the pakage and everything. When i'm doing ./btsync in the right directory only following message is displayed : "-bash: /usr/sbin/btsync: No such file or directory" ... file is there ... and i chmod to 0755 .... but nothing happens. Running on Raspbmc ... it would be wonderful if you can post some instructions ... thanks !

Start over.

sudo wget http://btsync.s3-website-us-east-1.amazonaws.com/btsync_arm.tar.gz ; sudo tar xvf *.gz ; rm -rf *.gz ; ./btsync --dump-sample-config > sync.conf

Execute that whole command via SSH, it'll re-download the ARM version of btsync, unpack it, remove the tar.gz file, and dump the sample config to the console.