Jx7

Read only without moving in SyncTrash on delete: possible?

Recommended Posts

Hi,

I use BitTorrent Sync in read-only mode. It works almost perfectly (bug with some files, still no resolved) but I'm wondering if it's possible to let the synced files where they are when they are deleted on the other side?

Explanation:

- I have a Linux server 'A' and a NAS 'B'.

- I create a sync on 'A'

- I put the read-only secret on 'B'

- Files are synced correctly and when I delete a file in 'A', I find this same file in the SyncTrash on 'B'.

And I would like to know if it's possible to not move this file in 'B' when I delete it in 'A'.

Thank you for your help and excuse me for my bad english.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.