Deleted files not synced again?


Volt

Recommended Posts

I have a 'read-only' folder synced with several desktops. What should the BTSync behaviour be when I delete some files on desktops that are synced from the RO folder?

Imo the file should be restored again by the sync process.....but this is not the case. Is this normal?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Being a peer, I should be able to force a file not to sync if desired. But for backup purposes, that is undesirable. They should probably consider distinguishing between an RO sync and a 'backup' sync for that very reason.

I've added it to the wishlist thread. We'll see what happens.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.