Recommended Posts

Can I disable the new versioning feature all-together?

Yes, disable the "Store deleted files in SyncArchive" option

If so, can it be done on a folder by folder basis?

The "Store deleted files in SyncArchive" option is a per-folder setting

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest idef1x

To be clear : per sync folder I assume and not for a subfolder in a sync folder right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To be clear : per sync folder I assume and not for a subfolder in a sync folder right?

Correct, however for some folders I simply cannot uncheck the option "Store deleted files in SyncArchive", while for other folders the problem doesn't exist. Anyone having the same problem?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct, however for some folders I simply cannot uncheck the option "Store deleted files in SyncArchive", while for other folders the problem doesn't exist. Anyone having the same problem?

 

Have the folders in question got read-only or full-access secrets assigned to them?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.