brubaker

Revoked / Changed Full Access Secret But Still Sharing Files

Recommended Posts

Hello!

 

first things first: Thank you very much for BTsync! I really love it and use it privately more and more!

 

Now my "problem" (I searched for "renew" and "revoke" in this forum already):

 

I have a bunch of people with read-only access to files. One of them must be removed for reasons. I re-generated a new Full access secret and distributed new r/o keys to all the others. But it seems to me the person I want to be excluded is still getting traffic?!

 

Any hints to this BTsync behavior? Any help is appreciated!

 

Warm regards from Germany Happy X-Mas!

 

brubaker

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi brusker,

 

If you have created entirely new keys, than this should not happen. How did you see/verify that the one person still has access to the files?

 

Edit:

Maybe take a closer look at the BTsync activity log: create new files and see with which nodes your btsync is synchronising. Sometimes a restart of BTsync does wonders, if you do things like changing keys.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.