Not Syncing After Deletion


toobs

Recommended Posts

I share a folder with my friends.  Each time when we delete files on our folder and add new files, my friends are not up to sync at all with the new files that we added.  They either have to re install the BTSync or reboot their computers.  All other clients on the share folder don't have this problem.  They can sync just fine after deletion.  It's the same friends who has this problem after we remove the old files and add new.

 

Any suggestions?

Link to post
Share on other sites

toobs,

 

The first thing I suggest checking is local firewall / security software. Make sure that UDP ports 3000 and 3838 are open, or for the clean test - just disable security software and see if issue is gone.

 

If it does not help - i'll appreciate debug logs from both peers.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.