[Now Implemented!] Selective Pause

Xaotikdesigns

I note that SyncApp seems to be doing a great job of syncing, but not all the time. E.g. one video file is enough to stop all other transfers. I want to keep my docs synced as first priority, but also to ensure that the video folders on both my main machines are in sync. But the docs are more important and I would like them updated before worrying about the GBs of videos or music or movies. It would be great if there was a way to prioretize transfers?

Even the ability to right click on an active transfer and choose an option to pause/unpause just this file or even to filter just that file out completely transfer it (with a page in the preferences to undo the filter), while leaving all other transfers active.

• 2 months later...
  • 5 months later...

The ability to disable individual syncs.

Use case...

I am a photographer, and so have a LOT of photos that I duplicate from my main computer to a server.  When I'm done with an event (e.g. a wedding), I do not need to continue syncing that folder (each of the events is a separate sync) so I currently delete the sync.

If I then need to go back and make any edits / etc, I then want to resync it... so have to add it again.

It would be nice to simply disable a sync when it is done with... and then re-enable it if I need to make any changes.

Nathan

• 2 weeks later...

- configure a folder by folder pause/resume action

- even better if this is doable for subfolders

- and for a file by file setup

or maybe have a manual mode so I can set some files to be synced when I am done editing them (e.g. a photoshop file that I am saving regularly during the day that I want to share at the end of the day)

so... pretty much like some kinds of p2p version control system :)

• 1 month later...