Slow And Inconsistent Syncing (Ds214 Play)

Hi,

Thanks for what appears to be a great tool.  I'm new to BTSync so I may have misunderstood some of it's capabilities and uses so I'm posting for clarification.

My use case - I have 2 Apple computers, 2 iOS devices, and a NAS (DS214Play) that I would like to sync some information between.  My first test was to sync my photos which are attached to my iMac via an external FireWire disk.

I have BTSync 1.3.106 installed on my NAS and iMac computer. I setup some .SyncIgnore rules on both machines so that they match exactly.  

# .SyncIgnore is a UTF-8 encoded .txt file that helps you specify single files,$
# for ignoring during the synchronization job. It supports "?" and "*" wildcard$
#
#
# OS generated files #
.DS_Store
.DS_Store?
._*
.Spotlight-V100
.Trashes
ehthumbs.db
desktop.ini
Thumbs.db
_Archived?Items
#recycle
@eaDir

Other than that I'm using stock settings.  I pair them up correctly and the sync begins fine.  Here's part of my problems:

1 - The sync speeds are EXTREMELY slow 0.3kBs up and 0.4kBs down.  At this rate it would take a week to sync the folders.  Is this a known issue, or do I need to adjust my settings maybe?

2 - I have gone through this process two times.  The first time the sync seemed to stall halfway through the process, not sure if my machine went to sleep or what happened, but only half the photos were in the directory structure on the NAS. It doesn't seem to matter if I kill and restart the BTSync on the iMac, it doesn't attempt to copy over the files that are missing on the NAS.

My understanding was, as long as they are both set to Full Access, that they would mirror each other.  I assumed that the first sync was a mirror from the iMac to the NAS in this case.

Has anyone been having this issue or am I missing something?

Thanks for reading,

Steve

On The Mac:

Properties:

Use Relay Server

Use Tracker server

Search LA

Store deleted file in SynchArchive