Discussion: How Much Would You Pay For A One-Time Fee Version Of Sync 2.0

How much would you give Bit Torrent Sync, right now, if they gave you an option to pay for software that doesn't require a yearly subscription and allows you to have all of the features of Sync 2.0 Pro?

Please, don't drag this thread out into a long and painful discussion of what features matter or don't. Just answer the question.

I'll fork over $75, right now.

40$ one time for each major release (2.0/3.0 etc), or 10$ a year.

i pay 60$/year for backblaze, which is an online backup. They've got a lot of server and million of hard disc to save lots and lots of things. Currently i've saved almost 2To online

So actually, 40$/year just to use sync on my own hardware is way too crazy expensive.

Personally I'd be happy to pay $100 for a one off.

I'm a programmer myself (Android) and understand the importance for the BTSync guys to get revenue and to get paid for what they've done, its just $40/year/ever feels like being gouged, especially when we have to provide our own storage.

What I really would like to see is a middle tier, pay once, 20 folder limit with on-demand sync. Would buy that instantly.

Kate

It's almost impossible for now to know what it's worth since I've not been able to test the new features yet and last version still had bugs.

I agree with a mid-tier at 20 folder and 29.95$ seems like a good price for single users, with bulk price at 99$ for four licences.

• 2 weeks later...