One Way Sync, "overwrite Any Changed Files" Necessary?


caseytatum44
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello, I setup the sync to go one way by adding a "Classic folder" on Server A (OLD) and Server B (NEW) and setting up the new server as Read Only.  Originally I had "Overwrite any changed files" checked off but it doesn't seem like things are syncing correctly.

 

Is this check box needed if it's already set to read only?  I created a test folder on the old server, the folder itself showed up on the new one but after a few hours it still hasn't shown any of the files I put in that folder. I checked off "overwrite any changed files" on the new server that is in read only.

 

Total size on New has been showing around 338.14  and the old is showing 338.94. I've stopped and restarted it a number of times.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share