Ready For 2.x - Install Over 1.4 Or Uninstall 1.4 First?


chatoyer
 Share

Recommended Posts

Looking to get a bit of wisdom from others here.  I've been waiting for the 2.X develop (and pricing issue) to settle, and I'm ready to take the plunge with a Pro license.

 

I only have about 12 synced folders between a laptop and a desktop.  Would it be wise to fully uninstall 1.4 and then start over or will the 2.X installed pick up my existing syncs (which I believe I've read it does) and just carry as normal?

 

Thanks in advance,

David

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share