Questions about Reverting to Direct Connection after Relay Connection

Greetings!

I'm new to ResilioSync, and I have a few questions. I'm on Windows 10 Pro x64, using Resilio 2.4.2.

1. Is there still a way to determine if a connection is being made via Direct as opposed to via Internet/Relay? I gather that in the past there were icons that indicated this, but I'm not clear on where I would be seeing those if they are in fact present. In my Peers list I don't see any icons currently.
  2. My Peers are reachable via a VPN connection, and so in theory should get treated as Local (which is what I want). However, sometimes the VPN goes down. During that time I assume that Resilio will switch to connecting via the Internet/Relay (as I've currently allowed for that in my settings). What I'm wondering is, will Resilio periodically try again to connect via Local/Direct? My preference is that it would switch back to Local/Direct as soon as Local is available again, but I'm wondering if it is built to (or if there is a way to configure it to) automatically do that? Note that I am okay with it connecting via Internet/Relay temporarily -- I just want it to revert to Local/Direct and give preference to that when possible (ie, I don't want to it switch to Internet and then never switch back to Local/Direct).

Thanks!

:)

Hello and welcome to Sync community! :)

On 11/22/2016 at 9:58 PM, syncingfeeling said:

Is there still a way to determine if a connection is being made via Direct as opposed to via Internet/Relay? I gather that in the past there were icons that indicated this, but I'm not clear on where I would be seeing those if they are in fact present. In my Peers list I don't see any icons currently.