Recommended Posts

I have been running some tests using selective sync between a MyCloud PR2100 and a Macbook Pro.

What is meant to happen if you move a selectively synced file or placeholder file on one client? I have found that doing so causes the file to be deleted on the host. Moving it back does not restore the change so the file is lost on the host. 

Screenshare https://d.pr/v/dIZSb0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

well, yes. Renaming and moving - is deletion and creation of a file. So if you move/rename a file on hostA, hostB will delete the file and once it has Selective Sync enabled, file won't be synced automatically - it'll remain a placeholder

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.