advertisements within Resilio Sync Home Pro

I am also receiving this same ad in my application. I don't remember that there was any provision for or against ads being in the application - but in consideration that I am a paid Home Pro user, you shouldn't need to subsidize my installation with ad revenue.

Helen, you haven't really addressed the OP's concerns. Can this be disabled?

I have dismissed the ad, but should we expect to see more in the future?

I am also recently victim of this disappointing practice. Signed up on the forum just to voice my displeasure. 

Prospective new users who prefer not to be subject to ads in their paid applications should inquire about this practice before spending money on the pro version.

16 hours ago, Helen said:

Sorry for the inconveniences caused. Please dismiss the add, we'll not be promoting. 

I'm not sure if I understand your response.  Does this mean you are removing ads from paid versions of Resilio Sync forever?  If so, great that would address my post.  Thanks for any clarification Helen.

2 hours ago, loki_racer said:

We need more info.  Did the ad display by mistake?  Is this something we are going to have to disable every time we used Sync?  Why are paid customer being shown ads?

+1 - we need to hear something more substantial from you about this, you already have our money so you need to explain to us why this happened, and we need to hear from you that it will never happen again.

8 hours ago, Helen said:

this happened cause an ad campaign was held. No, it will not show up again. Please accept my sincere apologies for this ad. 

This doesn't answer the substantial questions we're asking here.

A specific ad was shown because a specific ad campaign was held, and that ad will not show up again - but we're asking why this happened in the first place (it shouldn't), and whether it will happen again (it shouldn't).