Sign in to follow this  
alpha_76

Sync question after starting sync again

Recommended Posts

Hi guys,

I have been syncing files from a network share to an offsite location which has been working great. However, the server running the sync has died so I had to rebuild it.

The files still exist in the original network location and of course the offsite synced location.

The network location contains the most recent versions, so if I reinstate the sync I assume the files will not be pulled down and overwrite the files on the network share?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this