knnknn

Do I need to delete .sync folders before switching from A... to D...?

Recommended Posts

So far I used a standard folders (key starts with A...). Now I want to make the switch to Encrypted folders (key starts with D...).

So I want to remove the standard folder and re-add it. Do I need to delete the .sync folder first before re-adding?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Even though it's not compulsory, better delete .sync before adding the folder back.  Before deleting make sure that .sync/Archive does not contain any important files. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now