Sign in to follow this  
Nub

Data loss when using selective sync and using "Remove from this device"

Recommended Posts

I just lost 30GB worth of files due to a terrible bug that has been brought up before but has not yet been fixed:

I created an archive share which i intended to only sync to a server and have placeholder files on my desktop computers. 

I moved files into the share and immediately right clicked "remove from this device", expecting it to sync and then delete. Instead Resilio deleted the files without syncing them to the server or moving them to the  local .sync/Archive folder. I can not restore the files using Recuva.

Please fix this! Grey out the "Remove from this device" option before the file is synced to at least one other device or delete the file only after it has been synced.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this