flammable

Sync for Synology creates shared folder at startup

Recommended Posts

Hello! I've been using Resilio Sync for quite a while - I like it a lot. Thanks!

With the newly released 2.6.2-1 for Synology DSM, I've encountered some behavior that's different from previous versions. When starting up, Resilio Sync now creates a top-level shared folder named "Resilio Sync". Would it be possible to disable that? I have a generic 'sync' shared folder that includes Dropbox and Google Drive, and I've configured Resilio Sync to write to a subfolder there, too.

When I go to delete the top-level "Resilio Sync" shared folder, I'm told it's in use by the Resilio Sync service. When I stop the service, I can delete the folder, but it's recreated when starting up the service again.

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now