Sync for Synology creates shared folder at startup


Recommended Posts

Hello! I've been using Resilio Sync for quite a while - I like it a lot. Thanks!

With the newly released 2.6.2-1 for Synology DSM, I've encountered some behavior that's different from previous versions. When starting up, Resilio Sync now creates a top-level shared folder named "Resilio Sync". Would it be possible to disable that? I have a generic 'sync' shared folder that includes Dropbox and Google Drive, and I've configured Resilio Sync to write to a subfolder there, too.

When I go to delete the top-level "Resilio Sync" shared folder, I'm told it's in use by the Resilio Sync service. When I stop the service, I can delete the folder, but it's recreated when starting up the service again.

Thanks!

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.