[2.6.4] Disconnecting a folder on Android


Recommended Posts

Hi,

When I disconnect a folder on Android, it will get removed from the synced folder list completely and I will no longer able to reconnect it later (unlike on the desktop).

To re-add it, I will have to add it again from another device, but this also means, it will be removed and re-added on all synced devices with the same identity.

 

Is this behavior on purpose?

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...

I just disconnected some folders again because they were not syncing anymore correctly. There are always some files which cannot be updated anymore. So I tried to reconnect these folders.

I click on disconnect on the Phone and the folders get removed completely from my list. Is this really the intended behavior? Shouldn't they go to disconnected state instead?

Re-adding the folder will now cause a Folder (1) creation on all devices with the same identity and a complete resync will be required.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Doe you use a lisenced Version? If yes, you have the possibility to connect to your Master device and you get a list of possible peers to connect. If there is no list, there is no Master connection.

 

The second issue with (1) is normal. Only delete this ending and connect.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
10 minutes ago, Andy+ said:

Doe you use a lisenced Version? If yes, you have the possibility to connect to your Master device and you get a list of possible peers to connect. If there is no list, there is no Master connection.

 

The second issue with (1) is normal. Only delete this ending and connect.

I use a licensed version, however I'm using a separate identity for my mobile devices. I have a ton of data in my main identity and for most of it I don't want it to be accessible from insecure/mobile devices. Especially when there never is a need to access it from these devices.

I know that the (1) thing is normal. But what's leading to it isn't in my opinion.

Only deleting on one ending is exactly what I want to do, but this is what isn't working for me. I disconnect on one device and the folder gets completely removed from this identity instead, therefore syncing this change to all other devices.

Edited by Mouserider
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.