Resilio on Synology DSM7

Hello,

I am a Synology DSM7 noob. Can someone please help me setup Reslio, with the appropriate permissions?

I am trying to sync a folder on my Mac with a specific folder on my Synology NAS (running DSM7).  I don't know/understand how I get the permissions setup appropriately :/

Thank you all in advance.

Resilio always installs the user "rslsync" on a Synology. So far up to DSM 6, this has been included in the group of administrators. This meant that no extra permissions were required because the admin has access to everything one way or another. With DSM 7 this is no longer possible. Therefore, the named user is stored as a Internal system user. To assign the rights to this, proceed as follows:

Control Panel > Shared Folders > Edit Folder > Permissions tab > Dropdown "Internal system user" > choose the user "rslsync", check "Read / Write" > Save.

This process must be repeated for each shared folder.

12 hours ago, Andy+ said:

Resilio always installs the user "rslsync" on a Synology. So far up to DSM 6, this has been included in the group of administrators. This meant that no extra permissions were required because the admin has access to everything one way or another. With DSM 7 this is no longer possible. Therefore, the named user is stored as a Internal system user. To assign the rights to this, proceed as follows:

Control Panel > Shared Folders > Edit Folder > Permissions tab > Dropdown "Internal system user" > choose the user "rslsync", check "Read / Write" > Save.

Thank you for your response. I have tried what you suggested. However, I now get an error/alert box: foldererror32795

What might that mean?

• 1 month later...
On 7/6/2021 at 7:18 PM, Andy+ said:

This should be displayed on the Package Center's install page for Resilio Sync, or some kind of help with in Resilio itself, when you can't open a directory you want.

It took a bit of searching to find, but works beautifully now. Very happy, thanks Andy.