One-way local sync without propagating deletions


Recommended Posts

Is it possible to locally sync two folders without propagating deletions from the source to the copied folder? If I share folder A local synced to folder B, and set B as a read-only share, if you delete a file in folder A, its counterpart in folder B is moved to the archive. Can that be prevented, so that the deleted file in folder A is not moved to the archive in folder B?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share