Gareth

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Gareth

  • Rank
    New User
  1. Hi guys, I've had a report of a strange situation where someone is saving a file, then editing the file again, and saving it to overwrite the original file. After getting the dialogue to decide if you want to overwrite the file or not, and selecting yes, the program says that there's an error because the file no longer exists. If you check the file location, the file then has disappeared. You can cancel and save the file again, and the updated file is saved without error. Is this something to do with conflict files being generated, or something else completely? We've got DFS enabled but replication is turned off, as we though it may have been interfering with resilio replication between our two sites. Not sure if that has any impact on things. Thanks Gareth