maximbr

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About maximbr

  • Rank
    New User
  1. Hi, I am wondering about a use case, where I share a folder(on my machine A) using encryption to another machine B. Next step is that my machine(A) is dead/lost/stolen/exploded or simply re-installed. Now I have a new machine(A2) is there any way I can set a folder to be the once synced (A) folder, so that I have all the data from B only un-encrypted and ready for future syncing as if this is still A? I guess same goes to normal readonly sharing, but with encryption getting the data back in the original state is a bigger issue... Thnx!