Benguin

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Benguin

  • Rank
    New User
  1. This is done by removing the folder from the sync using the GUI (there is a "Remove button" under the folders tab.) That doesn't delete the files, it just stops sharing and receiving changes for that folder; the files can then be deleted safely and none of the other devices will be affected.
  2. It'd be nice if I could designate my copy of the files as more important, somehow. (In my scenario, my files tend to be the ones that should take priority.) And for files I delete/move to leave behind a record somewhere, that bitsync uses to inform other clients that those files are gone, and where they've moved to if they were moved.
  3. My sync has about 4-5 users (I forget which,) including myself, and there are a lot of files and folders within the sync. Today I wanted to tidy up the files and organise them better, which entails moving some files into different folders and deleting some duplicate files I found, ect. The issue: Not all users are online all of the time. When I finish organising everything nicely, another user can come online and they'll have all the files and folders in the original positions, and they'll end up sending /me/ that copy of those files, ruining half of the organising I've done. Example: I have file A, and file B inside a sync folder. I decide file B should be inside a folder named "folder B" and I delete folder A since it happened to be a duplicate of file B. Then another user comes online and they send me file A, and file B and put those where they originally were, while I send them folder B and its contents. How do you guys normally get around this issue? Or is this not normal behaviour?
  4. Nevermind, I'm a silly person who jumps to conclusions. The actual issue here is that my friend has about 7MiB of mysterious 'Ghost Data' that won't transfer (and we don't know which files this data is supposed to corresspond to.) Another friend, with the same folder secret as the first, has none of this mysterious data.. Everyone involved, excluding myself, uses Windows 7, and I use Linux 64Bit.
  5. For example, if I have 2 folders, and one friend,must BitSync finish transferring one folder to him before it can start on the other? My friends and I have 4 folders that we're all syncing, and when it was just me and one other person, we had 2 folders in which I had data that they didn't. In folder A, there was 7MiB to send, and in folder B, there was 400MiB. It started transferring folder B, and by the time folder B was down to 100MiB, folder A hadn't budged.. Really quite annoying.
  6. It's really hard to tell when new files have appeared (without using other linux tools to monitor the folder,) in a shared folder and it's kind of annoying that such features don't work on linux, but work everywhere else :< I understand that Btsync-GUI can't have these tabs until the API allows them to, so my question is, will the API be modified to allow this, and if so do we know when? Danke.